Important Dates

On this page are important dates including enrolment, census, exams and more.

  1. Orientation is compulsory for new international students.
  2. Public Holidays are marked with an asterisk (*). If your class falls on a public holiday, a make-up class will be scheduled by your lecturer.
  3. The census date is the last date you can withdraw from a subject without financial and academic penalty ie. having to pay for the subject and receiving a ‘Withdrawn Fail’. The census date still applies even if it’s a public holiday or a weekend.
Semester 2, 2017
Tuesday 25 JulyOrientation for Business course
Wednesday 26 July
Orientation for Business Information Systems courses
Thursday 27 July
Orientation for Accounting course
Monday 31 July
Semester 2 Classes Starts
Friday 11 August
Last Day to Enroll
Friday 25 August
Census Date
Monday 25 September - Friday 29 September
Mid Semester Break
Monday 2 October
Labour Day (NSW)*
Friday 27 October
Semester 2 Classes End
Monday 30 October to 3 November
Student Exam Preparation
Monday 6 to Friday 17 November
Semester 2 Examination Period
Friday 8 December
Semester 2 Supplementary Exams (For eligible students only)
Summer Semester (December 2017 - February 2018)
Tuesday 28 November
Orientation for Business and Accounting courses
Wednesday 29 November
Orientation for Business Information Systems courses
Monday 4 December
Summer Classes Starts
Friday 8 December
Last Day to Enroll
Friday 15 December
Census Date
Monday 25 December - Friday 5 January 2018
Christmas and New Year's Break*
Friday 26 January 2018
Summer Classes End
Monday 29 January - Friday 2 February 2018
Summer Semester Examination Week
Friday 16 March 2018
Summer Semester Supplementary Exams (For eligible students only)
Semester 1, 2018
Tuesday 27 February
Orientation for Business course
Wednesday 28 February
Orientation for Business Information Systems courses
Thursday 29 February
Orientation for Accounting course
Monday 5 March
Semester 1 Classes Starts
Friday 16 March
Last Day to Enroll
Friday 30 March
Good Friday*
Friday 30 March
Census Date
Monday 2 April
Easter*
Monday 16 - Friday 20 April
Mid Semester Break
Wednesday 25 April
ANZAC Day
Friday 1 June
Semester 1 Classes End
Monday 4 - Friday 8 June
Student Exam Preparation
Monday 11 - Friday 22 June
Semester 1 Examination Period
Friday 10 August
Semester 1 Supplementary Exams (For eligible students only)
Semester 2, 2018
Tuesday 24 July
Orientation for Business course
Wednesday 25 July
Orientation for Business Information Systems courses
Thursday 26 July
Orientation for Accounting course
Monday 30 July
Semester 2 Classes Starts
Friday 10 August
Last Day to Enroll
Friday 24 August
Census Date
Monday 24 - Friday 28 September
Mid Semester Holiday
Monday 1 October
Labour Day (NSW)*
Friday 26 October
Semester 2 Classes End
Monday 29 October - Friday 2 November
Student Exam Preparation
Monday 5 - Friday 16 November
Semester 2 Examination Period
Friday 7 December
Semester 2 Supplementary Exams (For eligible students only)
Summer Semester (December 2018 - February 2019)
Tuesday 27 November
Orientation for Business and Accounting courses
Wednesday 28 November
Orientation for Business Information Systems courses
Monday 3 December
Summer Classes Starts
Friday 7 December
Last Day to Enroll
Friday 14 December
Census Date
Monday 24 December - Friday 4 January 2019
Christmas and New Year's Break*
Friday 25 January 2019
Summer Classes End
Monday 28 January - Friday 1 February 2019
Summer Semester Examination Week
Friday 15 March 2019
Summer Semester Supplementary Exams (For eligible students only)